Treat yo Self: Samsung Galaxy Tab A with S Pen

For a while I was contemplating buying myself a tablet, but I couldn’t justify the price of an iPad Pro, plus the Apple pen. I was also scared that if I bought one, but never used it, then I would waste so much money. I also went back and forth on whether or not to drop the money for a Microsoft Surface Pro, just so that I could also have the desktop and use the Adobe Creative Cloud.

I ended up doing tons of research, and eventually found my way to the Samsung Galaxy Tab A with S Pen. What I found appealing about it was the fact that it came with a stylus built in, and was set at a very tempting price point. After watching more demos and reviews on it, I decided that this was the tablet for me. Luckily I found it about to go on sale at a store near me, and my plan went in place. I just had to wait one more week before I could go and pick it up!

Well, TODAY WAS THE DAY.

My first impressions so far:

  • It’s nice having the familiarity of an Android, especially a Samsung. All of my previous phones were Samsung, so it was so easy to sync all my favorite apps, and all of my Google accounts.
  • I’ll have to get used to the stylus. It’s been a while since I used a tablet, or to just draw digitally in general, so it’s going to take some practice. Also, the stylus is a little small, almost like holding a birthday candle. I’ll be looking into 3rd party styluses next.
  • I can’t wait to use Netflix on it for my next plane ride! The size of the screen is perfect. It’s about the size of a regular notebook, but not as big to carry like a laptop.

Anyway, I can’t wait to see where I can go with this tablet. Definitely hope to be drawing much, much more in the future. As always, you can keep track and constantly updated on my Instagram. Remember folks, Treat Yo Self every now and then.

2 Replies to “Treat yo Self: Samsung Galaxy Tab A with S Pen”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.